top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah D :):)

A very warm welcome! :)


WELCOME TO MY BLOG!


In case you aren't sure who i am, my name is Hannah, and I'm a 15 year old from the heart of good old Oklahoma! Here's some things about me that you might be interested in! Or not, in which case go get some coffee and come back. :):):)


I've played piano since I was five, and I'm thinking about pursuing a career in music education. Piano is the way i destress, unwind, and get grounded. I try to practice a lot, but often life comes up and I can't practice as much as I'd like to! I also play trumpet, but I haven't done that for very long. I love it though and I'm working at getting better at it! I'm in a homeschool band on trumpet, and a jazz band on piano, and band is my absolute favorite place to be.


I'm a total history buff-just peek in my room and look at the four hundred page history books I like to read...wow now I sound like a nerd. Haha. I'm also a science-y sort of person. I love biology and anatomy, and I do science worksheets for fun. Yep I totally sound like a nerd now. I want to be a trauma surgeon specializing in the brain and nervous system. I'd like to attend Harvard, Duke, Yale, or the University of Oklahoma, but we'll see what God has planned!


I have five (soon to be six) siblings, which I am the oldest (read: boss) of. Jacob, 13, Andrew, 11, Jotham, 9, Titus, 7, and Karis, 4. And another one on the way, due May seventh! Wowwwww that's really coming up now that I think about it. My mother is an absolute saint who homeschools all six of us, (yes, we're homeschooled. Yes, we make friends. Yes, we socialize.) My dad is my hero, and always makes sure us kids are reading our Bibles, doing our school properly, and rooting for the Sooners. Fun fact: I'm a huge football fan! And I'm a girl! Yes, we exist.


Another thing-I'm a firm Christian, currently attending a Reformed Presbyterian church. I'm not going to preach at you, but my faith is the absolute most important thing in the world to me. I'm not as strong in my faith as I'd like to be, but I'm trying to work on that. My favorite Bible verse is James 1: 2-4, which is "Count it all joy my brothers, when you meet with trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect that you may be perfect and complete, lacking and nothing." That phrase 'perfect and complete' is amazing, because its saying you are sufficient. You don't need to be anything else, just you who you are is enough.'


So this post was probably boring to you, and I should try to have more up soon! By the way, we just got a new puppy! I'm a cat person, not a dog person, but this one is pretty darn cute. Here's a picture of him. His name is Ranger, but I call him El Puppo for some reason.




So I'm not sure how much wisdom a fifteen year old teen with plenty of her own issues has to offer. But I hope you'll be inspired by what I have to say! Please contact me with ideas for stuff to write about, or questions that you have about what I've already written.


So anyways! That about wraps it up!


Best, Hannah :):)

25 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page