top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah D :):)

(Special Post) Random Movie Trailers!

Updated: Feb 9, 2019


Making movies is so fun!

Hey guys! So I realize this post is early, but I decided that every once in a while I'm going to do a special post in the middle of the week. So here's the first one!


I love writing, editing, producing, filming, and starring in movies! Not Hollywood style, but movies I make up and do with my brothers. Unfortunately, full length movies are just a little hard to make-just a little. So how do we fix this problem? Make a movie trailer for a non-existent movie!


So today I'm going to share some movie trailers that my family and I filmed together! Some of them were made in Chicago, and some were made here in good old Oklahoma. My dad is taking part time classes at the university of Chicago business school so my family goes with him once a year on vacation! So I filmed trailers at the different locations we visited. Okay, enough with the chitchat! Now-roll film!





Here's the first video-The Price of Paradise, courtesy of Bollywood! I filmed this in Chicago, back in March of 2018. We had just gone to Costco there (such a cool place!) and then we had a looooooong ride to go get supper and then go back to the apartment we were renting, so we made this in the car on the way to Chinatown. (And the food there was AMAZING!)


Titus, my seven year old brother is so cute in this trailer! He's the most adorable little Lion Cub ever! Also, the water bottle that's passed back and forth from person to person? Lemon Cayenne Kevita from Sprouts. SO GOOD! In every trailer we film, we always include two easter eggs. A water bottle/drinking cup of some sort, and one shot of a random person, who we (maybe rather heartlessly) call "the homeless man" even if the person isn't a man. XD


Ugh, the shot of me crying is so cringey! I don't cry like that, FYI. I'll just get really silent while tears stream down my face, which is weird. Also, the end credits? I was going through a massive Star Wars phase, and so all the people who "worked on the project" are different Star Wars characters.


Now, onto the next video!




Day at the Museum 2! Wonder why that sounds familiar...


We filmed this at the Museum of Science and Technology in Chicago! Its such a cool place-I've been twice. The space exploration exhibit is AMAZING, and they have a whole floor dedicated to biology/anatomy research! As a future trauma/brain surgeon, I'm totally in love with that place!


So a lot of it was filmed at the circus exhibit. I had just seen the Greatest Showman for the first time and LOVED IT SO MUCH! My brother Jacob and I spent like an hour there looking at everything, and taking pictures. It was so cool! There was also this really neat pinball machine that took about ten minutes to complete. You can see it in a few of the shots. The pinball is traveling through the Swiss countryside, including skiing, visiting the Alps, riding a bus, train and elevator, and going to a bank! It was really neat to watch.


And the shots of the dollhouse? It was a dollhouse mansion! It was probably about thirty feet long by thirty feet wide, and there was such intricate detail! It was amazing to see! My little sister Karis is obsessed with princesses, and so she decided to go live in the dolls mansion. It was so cute!


Now for the next, and last, trailer!




So this one was fun to do! We were in the car in downtown Chicago looking at some of the old buildings, we made this video in an old part of town. There was a bunch of construction going on, which was unfortunate because you could hardly see the buildings. Again, a "homeless man" and a Fiji water bottle make a cameo.


And thats about it! Comment below if you enjoyed these trailers, and I'll post some more soon! I've got tons more where they came from...


All my love,


Hannah :):):)



32 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page