top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah D :):)

11 Bible verses for when you need reassuring


BIBLE VERSE THAT HAVE HELPED ME.


This world is such a crazy, busy, hectic place, right? Sometimes we can get so overwhelmed in the stress and responsibilities of our life that it's sooo easy to let them all consume you. This is a normal thought process for me:


"Shoot, I still have to practice two more hours. But i need to clean my room. Ahhh, my coffee is ready-gotta grab that. So about that practice-*sees biology worksheet*-I forgot about that! I need to finish my geometry proof too-but I really need to practice because I have that audition next week! And I promised my sister I'd help her clean-ahhhh I have way too much to do!"


This can get sooo stressful because it happens so often! It'd be one thing if this kind of thinking only happened once every week or so. But for me it happens regularly! Like every hour regularly! And that really piles up. So I did something simple to help-I wrote down eleven Bible verses for when I start to freak out, and put those verses into my phone since I almost always have it on me.


These verses have really helped me, and I hope they help you too!


1. And the Lord, He is the One who goes before you. He will be with you, he will not leave you nor forsake you; do not fear nor be dismayed." Deuteronomy 31:8


2. Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, yes I will help you. I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. Behold all those who were incensed against you shall be ashamed and disgraced; they shall be as nothing, and those who strive with you shall perish. You shall seek them and not find them-those who contended with you. Those who were against you shall be as nothing. As a non-existent thing. For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand, saying to you "Fear not, I will help you. Isaiah 41:10-13


3. Therefore having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Romans 5:1


4. Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us. Romans 5:5


5. God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Psalm 46:1


6. May he send you help from the sanctuary, and strengthen you out of Zion. Psalm 20:2


7. You pushed me violently that I might fall, but the Lord helped me. The Lord is my strength and song, and he has become my salvation. Psalm 118:13-14


8. Casting all your cares upon him, for he cares for you. 1 Peter 5:7


9. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:6-7


10. And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28


11. Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet with trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing. James 1:2-4


Right now I have a geometry lesson to do, a biology study guide to wrap up, an essay about the dangers of abortion to start, and a vocal worksheet. All to do tonight! But as I read those verses, a profound sense of peace came over me, and I felt this reassurance that everything will be okay. And I hope you felt that same reassurance!


Cheers, Hannah :):)


16 views1 comment
bottom of page